Section 14

Central Asia Awards in Water-related fields

Awards in the Water Sector of Kyrgyzstan

By a decision of Prime-Minister **K. Boronov** of 19 June 2020, the following employees were awarded for diligent work and contribution to water development

Honorary certificate:

Chyngyz Karybekov – Chief engineer of Hydrogeological and land reclamation field office, State Water Resources Agency;

Aynura Toktonaliyeva – Senior water management specialist, State Water Resources Agency.

Valuable gift (watches engraved with person's name):

Akylbek Sulaymanov – Head of Water management administration, State Water Resources Agency;

Shayirgul Orozbakiyeva – Head of drinking water and wastewater division, Department of drinking water supply and sanitation development, State Water Resources Agency.

Source: https://www.tazabek.kg/news:1628667, http://cbd.minjust.gov.kg/act/view/ru-ru/218221

Awards in the Agriculture, Water and Energy Sectors of Turkmenistan

By a decree of the President of Turkmenistan "On awarding State honors and granting honorary titles on the occasion of the 29th anniversary of independence" (25 September 2020), given the personal contribution to independence and sovereignty, national economic development and state programs and the achieved success and professional competence, a number of employees of the Ministry of Agriculture and Environment, the State Committee for Water Management, and the Ministry of Energy were awarded **medals "Gaýrat" and "Watana bolan söýgüsi üçin"**.

Awarding representatives of international organizations with orders and medals of Turkmenistan

On the occasion of the 25th anniversary of Turkmenistan's neutrality, by a decree of the President of Turkmenistan "On awarding foreign nationals the order 'Bitaraplyk' and the jubilee medal 'Türkmenistanyň Bitaraplygynyň 25 ýyllygyna'" (11 December 2020), the following international representatives were awarded

Order "Bitaraplyk":

Natalya Drozd – Head of the OSCE Centre in Ashgabat.

Jubilee medal "Türkmenistanyň Bitaraplygynyň 25 ýyllygyna":

António Guterres - Secretary-General of the United Nations;

Jens Wandel - Special Adviser to the UN Secretary-General on Reforms;

Olga Algaerova – Executive Secretary of UNECE;

Natalia Gherman – Special Representative of the UN Secretary General for Central Asia, Head of the United Nations Regional Centre for Preventive Diplomacy for Central Asia;

Miroslav Jenča – Assistant Secretary-General for Political Affairs;

Ban Ki-moon – Head of Global Green Growth Institute;

Gurry Francis – Secretary General of the International Union for the Protection of New Varieties of Plants;

Shamshad Akhtar - Advisory Committee, Scientific Group for 2021 Food Systems Summit.

Full list of awardees is available on https://turkmenistan.gov.tm/?id=22219

Awards in Production and Socio-Economic Spheres of Uzbekistan

On the occasion of 29 years of independence, the following persons received awards by Presidential Decree:

Title of Honor for contribution to agriculture:

Masturakhon Saifitdinova – Head of "Quva anori" agrofirm, Kuva district, Fergana province.

Order "Fidokorona khizmatlari uchun":

Abdullajon Kenjaboyev – farm machinery operator, "Nurli obod" farm, Altiaryk district, Fergana province.

Order "Mehnat shuhrati":

Nizomidin Bakirov – Chairman, State Forestry Committee;

Saloidin Djalilov – Head of Khatyrchi district irrigation division of the Basin Irrigation System Authority, Navoyi province;

Khikmat Jumaniyazov – Shift master, Unitary Enterprise "Tuyamuyun Hydropower", Khorezm province;

Shukhrat Inagamov – Deputy Head of the Republican Association of Sanitation and Cleaning Services, State Committee of Ecology and Environmental Protection;

Ulugbek Mustaphoyev – Chairman of Board, Regional Electric Grids;

Shukhrat Sadikov - Minister of Information Technology and Communication Development;

Alisher Sultanov - Minister of Energy;

Aktam Khaitov – Chairman of the Council of Individual, Dekhkan and Subsidiary Farms.

Order "Dustlik":

Shukhrat Vafayev - Deputy Minister of Investment and Foreign Trade;

Lutfulla Mukhamednazarov – Head of division, Information-Analytical and Resource Center of the Ministry of Water Management

Raimboy Sherjanov – Chairman of Yangibazar District Council of the Trade Union of Agricultural Workers, Khorezm province.

Medal "Sodiq khizmatlary uchin":

Khairillo Gapporov – Committee of Oliy Majilis Legislative Chamber on ecology and environmental protection;

Sharyar Jaksimuratov – Head of Irrigation System and Hydraulic Structure Division, Ministry of Water Management of Karakalpakstan.

Awarding agrarian workers of Uzbekistan

On occasion of the Day of Agricultural Workers in Uzbekistan, 250 employees of the agricultural sector were awarded the "Kishlok Khujaligi Fidoisi" badge for a great contribution to the development of agriculture. The awardees list included also Vladimir Rakhmanin, FAO Assistant Director-General and Regional Representative for Europe and Central Asia; Viorel Gutsu, FAO Subregional Coordinator for Central Asia and FAO Representative in Uzbekistan; and, Sherzod Umarov, Project Coordinator of the FAO Office in Uzbekistan.

Source: http://www.uzdaily.uz/ru/post/57748

